Route des Villes d'Eaux du Massif Central - France


Located in the centre of France, the Central Massif area includes 17 spa towns, which are brought together in a tourist trail called the Route of Spa Towns of the Massif Central. Based on 4 regions (Auvergne, Limousin, Bourgogne, Rhône-Alpes), these spa towns are: Bourbon-Lancy, Bourbon-l’Archambault, La Bourboule, Châteauneuf- les-Bains, Châtel-Guyon, Chaudes-Aigues, Evaux-les-Bains, Le Mont-Dore, Meyras/Neyracles-Bains, Montrond-les-Bains, Néris-les-Bains, Royat - Chamalières, Saint-Honoré-les-Bains, Saint-Laurent-les-Bains, Saint-Nectaire, Vals-les-Bains, Vichy.

This tourist development network, created in 1998, aims share skills and strengths, promoting touristaimed offers and improving the image of spa towns which have particular features (well-being activities with thermal water and thermal heritage): packaging tourist products, participating in European Days Heritage, communicating on heritage events, creating exhibition…

The Route of Spa Towns of the Massif Central is an Associate Member of the European Historical Thermal Towns Association and the spa towns of La Bourboule, Châtel-Guyon, Le Mont-Dore, Royat - Chamalières and Vichy are members of the European Historical Thermal Towns Association.
Goto Top